Shopping timeless pieces during sales

Hi everyone!

I told you guys last week that I was going shopping on the first day of summer sales and today I would like to show you my first conquest. I have to say that the day wasn’t as successful as usually, but I honestly didn’t really mind. I’d rather buy pieces that I really like than just take everything with me because it’s on sale.

So, even though I often ignore this advice completely: it is smart to search for timeless (quality) pieces during sales. Now, I might not have followed that advice entirely but I did buy two timeless blouses in soft colours and I am sure that I will still be wearing those in 10 years.

They are clean cut, nothing really special, with a boat neck and a regular fit. The fabric is extremely soft and because I couldn’t decide, I bought it in two colours: off-white and soft pink (yes, the obsession remains). I am very excited about these blouses and honestly I am kind of hoping for lower temperatures (just for a few days) so I can wear them! 😀

Anyway, that’s as far as my first sales purchase is considered. For the next week(s) I have some fun things planned and I will reveal one of my other sales purchases that I am very happy with. So, stay in touch!

X Liesl

Timelesspieces1Timelesspieces2Timelesspieces3

Blouses – ONLY

Een gedachte over “Shopping timeless pieces during sales

Plaats een reactie